In Tithi Nitya devi series we have learnt all the 15 Nitya devis Dhayanasloka as well its meaning. Siva on the request of Devi for a separate Tantra for Nitya Devis, considering to Devi request Siva reveals about Nitya Devis in detail. Before revealing about Nitya Devis, Siva tells Devi about the importance of GURU, worship of GURU and selection of Mantra etc., but what is very interesting and surprising is, Siva telling that all these procedures are not necessary in the case of NITYA Mantras! That is to say Nitya Mantras can be practiced by anyone interested in it.

Worship of Sri Lalita is part of Sri Vidya Upasana. Sri Lalita is ADYA SHAKTI who is Sat, Ananda and Poorna – Sadanandapoorna. Around HER are 15 Anga Devatas or Avarana Devatas called NITYA DEVIS. These Nitya devis represent Five primordial elements, i.e., Pancha Bhutas with their 15 Gunas. Each Panchabootha/Element has in it Satva, Rajas and Tamo Gunas and hence it is 15. There is also another way of understanding these 15 Nitya devis by Vyavakarana method or Arithmetical progression i.e., giving Prithvi 1, Appu 2, Teju 3, Vayu 4 and Akasha 5, total all these makes it 15.

33 rd Sutra of Bhavanopanishad reads “Panchadasha tithi rupena kaalasya parinaamaavalokanam.” Bhaskararaya in his commentary on this Sutra says

that the Universe is of three kinds, Kala (Time) and Desha (Space) and that which is the union of both. “Realising the evolution of time through the fifteen letters” is thus the dissolution of the external Universe in one’s ATMA.

In the Dhyanasloka of Kameshwari and also in all other Nitya devis it is mentioned that SHE is surrounded by Shakti Devatas having same features as Kameshwari Nitya. Shakti devatas are – Madana Unmadana, Deepana, Mohana, Shoshana, AnangaKusuma, AnangaMekhala, AnangaMadana, Ananga Madanatura, Ananga Rekha ( Gagana Rekha) AnangaVegini ( Mada Vegini) Ananga Kusha ( Shashirekha) Ananga Malini ( Bhuavana Pala) Shraddha, Priti, Rati, Dhriti, Kanti, ManoramA, ManoharA, Manoratha, Madanonmadini, Mohini, Dipani, Shoshini Vashankari, Sinjini, SubhagA, PriyadarshanA.

Then there are Shakti devatas also 16 Kalas of the Moon namely Pusha, AveshA, ShrimanasA, Rati, Priti, Dhriti, Buddhi, SaumyA, Marichi, Angshumailini, Shashini, AngirA, ChhayA, Sampurna Mandala, Tushti & Amrita. Then Dakini, Rakini, Lakini, Kakini, sakini, Hakini, Yakini. Finally Batuka, Ganapa, Durga and Kshetresha.

Once we worship Kameshwari Nitya, we will be worshipping all these Shakti Devatas at once.

Kameshwari Nitya shall not be mistaken for Kameshwari, the consort of Kameshwara who is none other than Sri Lalita Maha Tripura sundari.

I repeat the names of all the 15 Nityas :

Kameshwari, Bhagamalini, Nityaklinna, Bherunda, Vahnivasini, Mahavajreshwari, Shivaaduti, Tvarita, Kulasundari, Nitya, Neelapataka, Vijaya, Sarvamangala, Jvalaamalini, Chitra. and the 16 th MAHANITYE IS SRI LALITA MAHATRIPURA SUNDARI.

Tithi Nitya Devi Pooja is part of the Sri Chakra Navavarana Pooja described in Sri Vidya Saparya Paddhati. There is also an elaborative and exclusive pooja for these TITHI NITYA DEVIS, placing them around the Triangle as shown in the attached figure and offered Pancha Puja/ Shodashopachara Puja / ChatusHyashti Upachara puja to each of the Nityas.

How it is done?

A large triangle is drawn and around it as shown in the figure, the Yantras of each Nitya is drawn. In the centre of triangle Sri Chakra is drawn. Each Nitya is worshipped with the upacharas with their Mantras and Dhyanaslokas along with one verse of Sri Sukta to each Nitya and thus 15 Suktas to 15 Nityas and again full Sri Sukta to Sri Chakra Drawn inside the Triangle. Then worship each Nitya beginning from Kameshawri with first 20 Names in Trishati or Lalita Rudra Trishati. By the time all the 15 Nityas are worshipped Laita Trishati / Lalita Rudra Trishati Completes. Then again with full Lalita Trishati / Lalita Rudra TriShati Sri Chakra inside the triangle is worshipped. Finally with Aarati, Prarthana and Kshamaprarthana puja is completed. After the Puja, Suvasini Pooja, Kumari Puja, Vatuka Puja also is done.

There is another method where, instead of Nitya Chakras drawn, the 15 SUVASINIS, SPECIFICALLY SRI VIDYA UPASAKIS are made to sit in respective places of Nityas and Avahana of Nityas is done in those Suvasinis. Each Suvasini becomes one Nitya. Worshipper or Poojaka is a Sri Vidya Upasaka with his spouse ( spouse if initiated)  shall sit in the center of Triangle with all puja samagris and begin offering pooja to each Nitya beginning from Kameshawari ending with Chitra, and finally MAHA NTYA. Once the Avahana of Nitya Devis begin the Poojaka Shall not take any thing from outside the Triangle.

In my life time I could perform such a Puja doing Avahana of Nityas in the Suvasinis, only once with the guidance one Sri Vishwanath, a great Sri Vidyopasaka who has attained Lalita Sayujya exactly in one week as desired by him and prayed DEVI after performing the Tithi Nitya Pooja.

I am fortunate to have the written script of detailed pooja of Tithi Nitya Devis written by Sri Vishwanath in Sanskrit. LOKA SAMASTA SUKHINO BHAVANTU SAMASTA SANMANGALANI BHAVANTU Screenshot (91) Links to explanation of remaining 15 Tithi Nithya devis:  1-15 Sri Kameshwari Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 2-14 Sri Bhagamalinee Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 3-13 Sri Nityaklinna Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 4-12 Sri Bherunda Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 5-11 Sri Vahnivasinee Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 6-10 Sri Vajreshwaree Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 7-9 Sri Shivadootee also known as Shiva dooti Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 8-8 Sri Twarita Nityadevi Dhyanashloka 9-7 Sri Kulasundaree Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 10-6 Sri Nitya Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 11-5 Sri Neelapataka Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 12-4 Sri Vijaya Nitya Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 13-3 Sri Sarvamangala Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 14-2 Sri Jvalamalini Nityadevi Dhyanasloka 15-1 Sri Chitra Nityadevi Dhyanasloka




  1. Pingback: Tithi Nitya Devis: 10-6 Sri Nitya Nityadevi Dhyanasloka – Atmanandanatha

  2. Pingback: Tithi Nitya Devis: 8-8 Sri Twarita Nityadevi Dhyanashloka – Atmanandanatha

  3. Pingback: Tithi Nitya Devis: 12-4 Sri Vijaya Nitya Nityadevi Dhyanasloka – Atmanandanatha

  4. Pingback: Tithi Nitya Devis: 11-5 Sri Neelapataka Nityadevi Dhyanasloka – Atmanandanatha

  5. Pingback: Tithi Nitya Devis: 9-7 Sri Kulasundaree Nityadevi Dhyanasloka – Atmanandanatha

  6. I wish to know who are the shakti devatas of Nitya Devis. Jai Maa.
    “(Similarly, there are Shakti Devatas for all other 14 Nityas. I may explain them some time later if the readers of the blog show interest in knowing them.)”


      • Sir can u provide a short format of tithi nitya puja with each nitya ,dhyana sloka and gayatri for daily reading to just get blessings of the Devi’s without any specific desire.pranams


  7. Since you have been blessed with the details of this pooja, Would it be possible to share the details of pooja of tithi nitya devtas.


    • Any body may recite Tithi Nitya DEvi’s Dhyanaslokas. For performing detailed pooja one should have initiation into Sri Vidya. Dhyanaslokas also yield good results if recited with faith and trust


  8. I am in no state or level to measure your competency sir. Your exposition which is simple and lucid explains the Tithi Nitya Devataa and Kalas succinctly to a beginner like me helping me on the path of Sri Vidya.


    • Thank you. If my blog becomes useful, I am blessed. In fact, I also want to share the Mantras of Tithi Nityas with all details among Sri Vidya Upasakas but it is not proper to share on Public Domain.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: